FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

My New Book: Stone Soup Sales

Please buy on Amazon and read:

https://books.pronoun.com/stone-soup-sales/

My new book is in the top 19% of all books in:
… > Marketing & Sales > Marketing > Telemarketing, on Amazon!

Stone Soup Sales, Published Cover

From the Introduction:

When my life in the theater came to an end some years ago, I noticed an advertisement for a call center representative:  No experience necessary, and right in the neighborhood.  I thought that with my background in theater, I could memorize a script and talk on the phone.  I also figured I could learn to perform basic computer tasks.  

I got the job, and worked there for some time, getting familiar with the routine, learning how to build rapport with customers, how to be courteous at all times, and selling the product.  At the end of that time, I got an offer from another call center with more opportunity and took another chance…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2017 by in Business, Non-Fiction, Sales, telemarketing and tagged , .

Navigation

