FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

McCormick & Schmick’s Salmon Rigatoni

I recently returned to McCormick & Schmick’s and had the Salmon Rigatoni.  I had been to this Seafood and Steakhouse once before, and enjoyed a good steak with mashed potatoes. Not being in the mood for a steak this time, I tried a pasta and was not disappointed.

I started with the walnut mixed greens.  The greens in question seemed hand picked, the feta cheese was slightly scarce, but adequate, and tender; and the candied walnuts a perfectly dusted, sugary, but not overdone accent.

Wanting to add a little tastiness to my meal but not being much of a drinker, I paired my entree with a Beck’s non-alcoholic beer.  It had just the right combination of bubbles, brew, and a hint of hops. All in all, a good pairing to me.

Finally, the Salmon Rigatoni was outstanding.  It arrived quickly, on a large curved plate: a huge mound of pasta, cooked just over al dente, with tender yet crispy and succulent mushrooms, salmon bits, asparagus, artichoke, and tomato.  The pesto sauce was light and creamy; a perfect plate.

I just wanted to share this meal with my readers in case you enjoy a pasta such as this, and are considering heading over to McCormick & Schmick’s. I rarely get such a treat, but it was fun, and worth the splurge.

o

 

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2017 by in Dining Out and tagged , , .
