FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

Just The Facts, Man…

Lately, with all the political machinations and goings on, my Facebook feed is glutted. I am not sure what to believe: On the one hand, I don’t want to be a Neville Chamberlain who sits idly by while evil grows and prospers, and on the other hand, I want to be objective, and see what our new leadership has to offer.

I liked some things about Obama: he was funny, personable, and likable.  He reached out to the common man, and his family seemed kind and intelligent. That being said, his policies were rarely to my liking, inasmuch as I had my finger on the pulse of Washington.

I am pro-life, and not in favor of things like gay marriage, but while gay marriage involves consenting adults, abortion involves capable adults (though perhaps traumatized in some cases, and I can’t ignore that fact) deciding to destroy the child growing inside themselves (but let he who is free from sin cast the first stone).

Along comes Trump, and the immorality of his mouth and posturing seem to be legendary, but underneath it all, he seems to be a man whose bluster simply fronts a desire to make things better. Time will tell if I am right or wrong.

I don’t want these United States to go back to deeper racist or sexist throes, but I do believe we should restore our strength in manufacturing goods, and feel that our educational system is a mess, and that our law enforcement meed to be respected.

If there are cops who are bad, or teachers who are good, by all means, these cops should go and the teachers be rewarded. Our world seems to be hurtling towards the apocalypse, as the entertainment industry licks the gutter of hell’s underbelly.

Don’t get me wrong, reality in media has its place, but if we glory in our depravity, we’ll fall faster and harder. It is my prayer that the church has a revival and I KNOW that Jesus is coming back soon to make all things NEW.

God bless you as you seek to make sense of this crazy world we live in. May you know Christ, and the power of His resurrection, and the fellowship of sharing in His suffering, becoming like Him in His death, and so somehow to attain to the resurrection of the dead…

1 Chronicles 4:10 –

Jabez cried out to the God of Israel, “Oh, that you would bless me and enlarge my territory! Let your hand be with me, and keep me from harm so that I will be free from pain.” And God granted his request.

33754-bible1200-800w-tn

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2017 by in Wisdom and tagged , , , , , .
