FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

Passengers

I got to see the movie Passengers today. While I did not enjoy it as much as the other Sci-Fi flick I saw recently, Arrival, it still had some interesting elements. Arrival is very subtle, low key, and astounding, while Passengers is very slick and has some intense action.

I was really impressed however, with the acting, and with the characters’ predicaments on the spaceship in Passengers, being awakened 90 years before their craft is to reach their new home. Their dilemma’s were tough, and the actors did a good job of portraying these conflicts.

Also, I am not saying that Hollywood should mandate affirmative action, but I would love to see more minority and character actors in leading roles; something that I think we are seeing more in television these days.

That’s all I have to say about Passengers, as I don’t like to give away the movies I write about. If you have a comment, please do let me know, and if you have not seen the movie, you may want to assume a spoiler alert for that part of this blog.

If you’d like to read a well written, full review of this film, please go to this link.

With Chris Pratt, Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Sheen, and Laurence Fishburne.

mv5bmtk4mju3mdizof5bml5banbnxkftztgwmjm2mzy2mdi-_v1_ux182_cr00182268_al_

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 7, 2017 by in Movies, Sci-Fi and tagged , , , , .
