FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

I’m Going to Vote

I’m going to vote.

Not for the perfect candidate, not the perfect vote.

I struggled with my choice.

But I heard I could sleep with a snake or have a bull in my living room and chose the latter.

I hope people don’t hate me for my vote, but it’s my conscience I have to live with that matters the most.

God bless your vote, and I hope we have good leadership.

All leaders are put in place by God.

Whether they are good leaders or bad, we are to respect them.

If their laws violate God’s Word then we may have to rebel in extreme cases.

Otherwise, we are to obey the law of the land:

https://www.openbible.info/topics/civil_disobedience

images

 

One comment on “I’m Going to Vote

  1. brendans2911
    November 11, 2016

    Sorry for the snake/bull analogy; that was not entirely fair. Let’s just say I voted for the person I thought was not the most polite, but the most straightforward.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2016 by in freedom, Intentional Living and tagged , , , , , , , .
