FitzGerald Press

Books, Business, Faith, Movies, Sports, and More

Granola and Bear It

This was good to read on a tough day.  By Storyshucker.

st

Storyshucker

According to its wrapper, the granola bar in my hand promised to help me “Start the Day in a Whole New Way”. I took one bite and immediately felt a sharp pain in one of the molars in my lower jaw.

The wrapper was right. I had certainly started the day in a whole new way.

My tongue told me the shape of my tooth was different now. A small part had broken away but it hurt for only a second. Without the motivation of pain, I decided to simply tell the dentist about it during my next visit. Frankly, once I became used to the different shape of my tooth, I forgot all about it.

Until three weeks later.

That night something felt a bit different around the tooth. There was the hint of an ache, some puffiness in my jaw, and my cheek felt slightly warm. I went…

View original post 1,237 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 19, 2014 by in Encouragement, Inspiration.
