High School Drop Out? Take the GED!

I earned my GED in 1991. It was a great move, as I had (sadly) failed to complete high school, and my resume lacked the necessary credentials for college entrance and even menial job consideration. As I look back on a career in food service, professional theater and sales/customer service, I realize that a GED can be a very effective tool in cementing a strong career (for those who do not complete high school), and in completing a phase of one’s education that is a crucial stepping stone in life.  I am not rich and successful by the world’s standards, but I was able to advance in my career by earning my GED.

IMG_0362

Leave a Reply

