Overcomer

Sometimes, when the light fades and the wind blows and things are tough, I realize I am living in the shadowlands

Togetherness is better than aloneness, so I open the door and let the world in as fellowship trumps, though solitude at times is good

Darkness looms, as adversity taunts me to cause retreat

I remain

The Word intercedes on my behalf, and at a point when I am broken

Later I am quiet and blessed in fellowship as in solitude

Thanks to God, I am an overcomer again

May you be strong to stand

IMG_0025

Leave a Reply

