Thanksgiving Offering

I am thankful for many things

I am thankful for people in my life who care deeply about what is right

I am thankful for a God who works all things for the good of those who love Him

I am thankful for insights into my character flaws so I can work on them

I am thankful that I have people who love me

I am thankful that I am alive and warm and clothed

I am thankful for the hope of a soon coming Lord to right the wrongs of this fallen world

I am thankful for a God who is righteous, merciful and abounding in grace

For all have sinned and fall short of His glory                                                            Romans 3:23

But He showed His love for us in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us  Romans 5:8

For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Christ Jesus our Lord                                                                                                                   Romans 6:23

That if you confess with your mouth, Jesus is Lord, and believe in your heart that God has raised him from the grave, you will be saved                                                               Romans 10:9

Peace be with you

20131027-105521.jpg

Leave a Reply

